Carolina Girl

Shame on me for ignoring my blog the past week! I promise that I have the best excuse – I’ve been packing, unpacking and starting my new job with the Outer Banks Wedding Association! I couldn’t be happier to be an official Carolina Girl and start my new career adventure in a new city!

One of the most beautiful things about making such a drastic move, is the support I’ve received from my family, boyfriend and friends. It’s amazing how many people ask me about how this move has affected the relationship I have with my boyfriend. (The irony of course being that he is stationed thousands of miles away.) When you love someone and know that you were meant to be together, there will never be any doubt that you will. A support system like that is unlike any other and I couldn’t be more blessed to have such wonderful people in my life.

Cheers to the endless opportunities my future holds!

Leave a Reply

