Pop! Fizz! Clink! It’s Graduation Day!

Pop! Fizz! Clink! Graduation day has finally arrived! Like many of my fellow graduates, I too cannot believe that this day has finally arrived. If I have learned one thing about my life, it is that it will always be one big roller coaster ride. The ups and downs, trials and tribulations only add to the excitement of it all, and make the ride worthwhile. Graduating with my Masters Degree is by far one of the biggest “ups” I will have experienced and I cannot wait to walk across that stage today!!

Sure there were plenty of moments when I didn’t think I would ever survive graduate school and make it to this fateful day…but some how I did! While I will not miss the sleepless nights, kissing my weekend social life goodbye, and the insanity of graduate school as a whole; I will miss my graduate cohort. This amazing group of people were there from day one of class until the every end. While we all thought there was no way we would ever mesh, somehow it worked and we have become such close friends. Without a doubt, my graduate experience would not have been the same without them.

To my amazing parents, sister, and boyfriend: you have been my biggest support through every hurdle of my life, and that certainly didn’t change during grad school. Your encouragement, everlasting love, and yes, even unwarranted advice,  has always been the source motivation. There is absolutely no way I would be the person I am today without those four people.

So – Cheers to new beginnings, endless opportunities and a new chapter! I cannot wait to see what next adventure life has in store for me!

 

Leave a Reply

