Politically Correct vs. Biblical History

I am sure I could bet that 98% of you who have been shopping for loved ones this time of year have either heard the seasonal salutation “Happy Holidays” or “Merry Christmas.” With the influx of immigration and the raise in population of minorities, religious beliefs in America are immense. The idea to be politically correct or what some would say “respectful” of others is being pushed by retailers when conversing with shoppers during the holiday season. On the opposition (so-to-speak), Christians feel the impact, more then ever, of “Christ” being negated from Christmas.

MikeLester

As a Christian myself, I have made it a personal choice to always say “Merry Christmas,” especially when I am told “Happy Holidays.” Call me a traditionalist or what-have you, but I believe that we are all too often consumed with the idea that Christmas is about presents when in-fact it is about celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ.

I hope you will join me in the conclusion of this joyous season to only say “Merry Christmas” and remember the biblical history behind this beautiful time of year!


One thought on “Politically Correct vs. Biblical History

Leave a Reply

