Homecoming Day!

Today is the day that I have been waiting for for SIX months! I get to pick up my Solider from the airport for him to spend the Christmas at home!! There is nothing like having someone who means the world to you home during the holidays and we are so blessed that he is able to do so!

As long as we have been together and as many times as I have picked him up from the airport, I know I’m going to get butterflies when step on the escalator to get to “arrivals.” My palms will get sweaty and my heart will be racing for him to appear around the corner of the security line. While this is so cheesy to say, it is so true: after all these years my heart skips a beat the moment I see him again. Even though our time together will be short, I will be the happiest girl in the world when he arrives home!

Love is a beautiful thing!
I hope y’all are having a wonderful day as well!


Leave a Reply

