White Christmas Sangria

When it comes to fancy drinks I am all for ordering one at a bar, restaurant and all the above. However, I have never been the best a making such drinks simply because I am not great at mixing equal portions of alcohol and mixer. Luckily, I surprised myself recently when making White Christmas Sangria for a work decorating party and it was a hit! The most time consuming part was cutting the apples and trust me if I can make it so can you! I even dressed up the cup by garnishing them with rosemary!

Ingredients:

1.5 L Bottle of Pinto Grigio
1 C White Grade Juice
1 C Club Soda
1/2 C Sugar
2 Granny Smith Apples
2 Braeburn Apples
2 1/2 C Cranberries
1 Lg Spring of Rosemary {and some for garnish}

Here’s the recipe!

(1) Cut all the apples in equal sizes
(2) Combine the ingredients
(3) Stir together until sugar dissolves
(4) Chill for no more than 6 hours!

For garnish I lightly tosses small sprigs of rosemary in water and then in sugar! Next, I placed them in the refrigerator to chill and harden! It made for a beautiful decoration once the drinks were pored!

Cheers!


Leave a Reply

