The Excitement is Building!!

Words CANNOT express how excited I am that this day has arrived! Today marks exactly ONE month until my beau comes home for Christmas!!

photo-2

I know I have slightly touched on this in a previous post, but I am the proud girlfriend of a United States Solider. My boyfriend is currently stationed in Hawaii {lucky him!} and it will be six months since the last time that we saw each other when he arrives home! I am so blessed that we only have to wait such a small amount of time to see each other, because so many military families go many more months until they see their service men or women.

We are a few weeks shy of our 8 year anniversary…yes we are high school sweethearts! He has stood by my side through some of the biggest, hardest and happiest moments of my life and I could not think of a better person to share those memories with. No,  there aren’t wedding bells in our future {yet!}. Yes, we love each other and we are madly in love, but there is something to be said for finding yourself  and becoming financially stable before you say those “I do’s.” We believe that we are bettering ourselves for each other to be a stronger couple when we are ready for such a big step.

Needless to say one month from today I will be acting like a giddy little girl on Christmas morning, trying to hold it together and get ready to pick him up from the airport. There is nothing more beautiful and wonderful than being in love and I am beyond blessed that God has brought us together.


Leave a Reply

